The haze is back. And so am I.


Just to put things into perspective – I don’t think of myself as a hazy, hazardous hag. Merely celebrating the coincidence that I decided to roll my fingers on the keypad again in such condition. I have about zero thing that is going on well in my life at the moment. And that calls for escapism. 

I want to relive those occasional daydreams of being in Carrie Bradshaw’s shoes. Profound moments of friendship, love and life. A world where love triumphs and best friends cure even the most painstaking heartache. Dreamy eh?

Though I must say I am surprisingly proud and disappointing with myself. Yes, I am completely capable of feeling the two extremes at one point of time. I know most of you do too. One of the voices feel responsible for protecting you from the cold, hard truth. 

Remember this – silver lining is out there somewhere. You just have to conjure it in your head and place it on that funny shape cloud you see when you look out the window. Bonus points if you can pull together a unicorn. 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.